SNMP status not applicable

Post Reply
zepeki
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Aug 2021 03:53

SNMP status not applicable

Post by zepeki »

Hello,
I create a topic today, because I encounter a problem when I reconcile a 6360 switch on the OV 2500 tool. I have entered the user and the snmp v3 password in the switch, the snmp services are present. The switch is recognized on the OmniVista, in the Topology, the CLI scripting is functional, however the switch does not take an Alcatel-Lucent Enterprise Devices but a Third Party Devices. And when I look at the SNMP status of the switch it is seen as Not applicable.
For information on the range of IP address of the new discover devices I installed two profiles, because I had to recreate one for the range of 6360 which requires an alphanumeric character obligatorily in the password. I also tried to make 2 ranges of IP addresses so that there is only one profile on each, the result remains the same.
If you have an idea of the problem you are welcome.
Thanks in advance.
silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1598
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: SNMP status not applicable

Post by silvio »

With the newest release 4.5R3 the OS6360 should be detect as ALE devices.
BR Silvio
zepeki
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Aug 2021 03:53

Re: SNMP status not applicable

Post by zepeki »

Hello,
I saw this in the release notes . Thank you very much for your clear and precise answer!
Good continuation
Post Reply

Return to “OmniVista 2500 v4.x”