SFTP on alcatel switch

Post Reply
Tiaz
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 29 Feb 2024 03:11

SFTP on alcatel switch

Post by Tiaz »

Hi guys,

I want to save the configuration of my alcaltel switch by SFTP and i need to automotise it , do you know some procedure to do it ?

Thanx

Nate
User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3169
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: SFTP on alcatel switch

Post by frank »

rephrase your query , I dont understand what you want to do.
Code Free Or Die
silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1894
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: SFTP on alcatel switch

Post by silvio »

one way is to use omnivista. This is a built-in feature there.
Otherwise you have to write your own script in any terminal programm that is able for it.
BR Silvio
ruemelin
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 13 Oct 2021 05:44

Re: SFTP on alcatel switch

Post by ruemelin »

Hi,

I once had wanted to quickly compare different configs and as I was on Windows with n++ I wanted to use this.
So I did a quick and dirty solution for getting the configs:
Make a list.txt-file with "$switchname $switchip" per line

create a get_config.bat file:

Code: Select all

@echo off
set pw=%1
for /F "tokens=1,2" %%i in (list.txt) do call :proc_plink %%i %%j
pause
goto :EOF

:proc_plink
echo %1
plink -ssh -batch -pw %pw% admin@%2 show configuration snapshot 1> %1.txt 2>NUL
Needs to be called from the commandline with ./get_config.bat $witchpassword and just works when yu have the same password for all switches. But I am sure one would be able to extend this.

Best Regards
Post Reply

Return to “Misc”